School of Public Administration

Bruce J. Perlman, Ph.D., Director
The School of Public Administration
Social Science Building, Office 3022
MSC05 3100
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
(505) 277-1092
Web site:

Uday Desai, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Santa Falcone, Ph.D., Syracuse University
Bruce J. Perlman, Ph.D., Claremont Graduate School
Mario A. Rivera, Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Roli Varma, Ph.D., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Associate Professors
Kun Huang, Ph.D., University of Arizona
Stephanie Smith, Ph.D., Syracuse University

Assistant Professors
Kate Cartwright, Ph.D., Emory University
Shane Day, Ph.D., Indiana University
Nicholas Edwardson, Ph.D., Texas A&M University
Agustin Leon-Moreta, Ph.D., Florida State University
Shuyang Peng, Ph.D., Rutgers University

Affiliated Faculty
Anthony Cahill, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Juan de Dios Pineda, Ph.D., University of New Mexico
Richard Santos, Ph.D., Michigan State University; Professor of Economics

Emeriti Professors
F. Lee Brown, Ph.D., Purdue University
Alan Reed, Ph.D., University of Texas
T. Zane Reeves, Ph.D., University of Southern California
Leonard Stitleman, Ph.D., University of Colorado

Public Administration Admission Committee
The faculty serves as the Admission Committee for the School of Public Administration.


The mission of the School of Public Administration is to advance knowledge in support of professional education for public service, through the integration of interdisciplinary research, teaching, and service in order to address the management challenges of an increasingly complex and diverse global environment.

Associated Departments

Graduate Program


Course Search:

Keyword Search:

Office of the Registrar

MSC11 6325
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Phone: (505) 277-8900
Fax: (505) 277-6809